CUPE 454 Election Information

CUPE Local 454


Positions up for 2023 Election

Executive – 2 Year Term

  • Secretary
  • Vice-President

Executive – 1 Year Term

  • 2nd Vice President
  • Executive at Large – Police
  • Executive at Large – Inside
  • Executive at Large – Outside
  • Executive at Large – Parks Outside
  • Executive at Large – Parks Inside
  • Executive at Large – Diversity
  • Executive Job Steward

Committees – 1 Year Term

  • Bargaining – Corp
  • Bargaining – Police
  • Education
  • Labour Management – Police
  • Public Relations & Community
  • New Westminster & District Labour Council
  • CUPE Metro Council

Trustee – 3 Year Term

  • Trustee for 2023 – 2026

If you are interested in running for a position, or know someone who could make a difference by getting involved, place the name and position into nomination with one of the following people on the Nominations Committee:

Gordon Klammer – Works Yard


Shelley Simpson – Sungod


Pamela Hubbs – DPD


At our January Membership Meeting, all persons nominated through the committee should be in attendance (virtual meeting) to ensure that their names are placed into nomination, so they can accept the nomination. This meeting is very important and everyone should attend.

It is a rewarding experience to assist your co-workers by getting involved in your union local. We all need to be active in our union, to keep it a strong and vibrant union.

Get involved!

2022 Election Results:


President – 2 Yr Term: John Gibson
Treasurer – 2 Yr Term: Kathleen Chan
2nd Vice-President – 1 Yr Term: Sam Abulail
Exec At Large Parks – 1 Yr Term: Jaimie McIntyre
Exec At Large – Outside: Greg Harrison
Exec At Large – Diversity – 1 Yr Term: Dakota Payer
Executive Job Steward – 1 Yr Term: Danielle Fantillo
Exec At Large – Police – 1 Yr Term: Liz Stockdale
Exec At Large – Inside – 1 Yr Term: Lee Fraser
Exec At Large – Parks (Outside) 1 Yr Term: Talvir Nijjer

Occupational Health & Safety Committees – 2 Yr Terms

City Hall/DCAS: Hall/ Kathleen Chan, Danielle Rancourt
DCAS/ Vacant

Engineering / Parks Operations:  Engineering/ Cam Fraser, Eli Wiebe, John Schellenberg (Alternate), Tracy Gustafson (Alternate)
Parks/ Chris Veale
Construction/ Vacant

Parks, Recreation & Culture: LLC/ Nick Angrignon, Renata Busek (Alternate)
SDRC/ Gary Hebein
WAFC/ Jessica Rahman, Paula Thulin (Alternate)
SRC/ Shelley Simpson, Lori Nichols (Alternate)
NDRC/ Ayla van Agteren, Lisa Doepker (Alternate)

Police: Pamela Hubbs, Catherine Ker

Labour Management Committee 1 Yr (Police): Danielle Fantillo


Police – 1 Yr Term: Danielle Fantillo, Liz Stockade
City – 1 Yr Term: Sam Abulail, Nick Angrignon, Kathleen Chan

Trustee – 3 yr Term 2022 to 2025: Shelley Simpson

Education Committee – 1 Yr Term: Cliff DeSilva, Lee Fraser, Shelley Simpson

CUPE Metro Council – 1 Yr Term: Nick Angrignon, Richard Carter, Dakota Payer

New West  District Labour Council – 1 Yr Term: Nick Angrignon, Liz Stockdale

Public Relations & Community Committee – 1 Yr Term:  Mike Robinson, Shelley Simpson